Library Links

"Content that might be of interest to Teacher-Librarians..."


the Caldecott Medal Home Page

Caldecott Medal Winners and Honor Books (1938-Present)

2012 Medal Winner
A Ball for Daisy by Chris Raschka

Honor Books:
Blackout by John Rocco
Grandpa Green by Lane Smith
Me...Jane by Patrick McDonnell

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.